You are here: Home / Destinations / Germany / All Documents - Germany / Germany - Tax Treaties

Germany - Tax Treaties

Tax treaties "Doppelbesteuerungsabkommen"
Germany has tax treaties with the following countries:
Egypt, Argentinia, Australia, Belgium, Bulgaria, China, Denmark, Finland, France, Greece, Great Britain, Hong Kong, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Canada, Korea, Luxemburg, Mexico,New Zealand, Netherlands, Norway, Austria, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Sweden, Switzerland, Slowakia, Spain, South Africa, Czech, Hungary, USA, UK.

This list is in constant flux due to changing economic and political relations between countries, so check the official German government site: for the latest information, and double-check by phoning the Bundesfinanzministerium.

As international tax law is very complicated, and you can get into serious trouble in your home country and/or host country if you do not complete your tax forms correctly, it is advisable to get a tax lawyer to discuss your tax situation, regardless of whether your country does or doesn't appear in the above list.

Filed under: ,